Tags

,

What’s your guilty pleasure?  Uh, how many times have we been asked this in our lives?  How many of us think of the typical answers:  reality shows, cupcakes, buying makeup we don’t need, buying yet another sports jersey, etc.?  I don’t agree with any of that.

I mean, if you want to watch Judge Judy in your underwear you shouldn’t make yourself feel bad about that.  I love Judge Judith.  Besides the point.  I just think life is far too short to feel guilty about doing something we like.  We all go through crap in our daily lives, so why shouldn’t we indulge a little?

I’m not saying we need to eat a whole cheesecake, pay for things we can’t afford, or get lazy and watch t.v. instead of our grown up responsibilities.  But for the love of chocolate, eat a chocolate. Indulge a little.  And if something popped in your mind when I said guilty pleasures because it was embarrassing, who cares?! I still love reading Harry Potter and watching Disney movies and don’t give a second thought of how I look while doing these.  Why? Because I’m enjoying myself and think we all should.  Life is short. Buy the lipstick.

What are some of your guilt-less pleasures?

AlBundy

